This is a genus of about 19 species native to the Western area of North America. Some are deciduous while others are semi-deciduous or evergreen. It was named after Meriwether Lewis of the Lewis and Clark Expedition to the Pacific Northwest in the early 1800s.

Lewisia cantelovii  
L. cotyledon Siskiyou Lewisia
L. kelloggii Kellogg's Lewisia
L. nevadensis Nevada Lewisia


Copyrightę 2000 -