This is a genus that has been undergoing some changes by taxonomists. Several other genera have been incorporated into Linnaea including Abelia, Diabelia, Dipelta and Vesalea. The common landscape shrub, Beautybush, which was formerly Kolkwitzia amabilis has been renamed Linnaea amabilis. The genus is named for Carl Linnaeus.



Linnaea amabilis
formerly Kolkwitzia amabilis
L. borealis Twinflower


Copyright 2000-